Made me mad: Outsourcing

7 07 2008

If you were in the Tubman Quandrangle- Wheatley 4th floor to be exact when I was having issues with Sprint, you probably heard every profane word known to man and some news one. I wasn’t trying to be rude but the person helping me was being so degrading so I had to check him and his rude supervisor. So basically the problem was, I ordered a Red Blackberry Pearl because my phone was broken. If you are 3000 miles away from your family and friends, you understand that your cell phone is your key to stability. I had no cell phone and it seemed like no one would help me. I called Sprint everyday and it was the same thing! Then I tracked my package and it was sent to the wrong address MULTIPLE TIMES after I clearly gave them the right address. Then they thought I was trying to steal phones so they verified my account and NO ONE put it in the system…so they tried to VERIFY me again. Yeah, that’s a no go. When I pay for OVERNIGHT shipping and it takes over a month to get the phone to me, yall basically get the respect from me that you deserve. But moving right along, how much is our money worth to these companies that are prosperous because of the money we put in them? Not much because we can’t even get customer service that is in our own damn country. I hate misunderstanding someone or not being understood because you aren’t familiar with the English language. This isn’t really a focus post but just me ranting and raving while I am waiting for Yahoo to tell me why the hell my account was hacked and/or deleted. I wish they would turn off this damn hold music. However, being the southern belle I am, I will try to be as calm as possible. Technology has messed this world up. 

 

WHERE HAS GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE GONE! WHEN I TRY TO BE SWEET NOTHING HAPPENS AND THEN WHEN I AM MEAN, THEY FINALLY DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. That doesn’t seem fair! 

Oh well…. back to the holding on the phone!

Actions

Information

One response

8 07 2008
kobe245

Yes, customer service is actually the common problem of outsourcing nowadays because others are lacking in English communication skills, as well as they don’t really pay attention to the customers needs. Web Support Agent

Leave a Reply

