Updates coming soon but while you wait:

31 05 2008

So I am working on a big project at work, Nonette Funeral Home to be exact, but while you wait please send in your poetry, art, and/or photography to write@poeticsnoire.com or you can keep using the poeticsnoire@yahoo.com. I check both frequently. I will be updating biographies shortly as well as writing some very insightful posts (in my opinion). But I have compiled a list of nice things to do while you wait.

Things to do this summer and before I update this site:

  • GO TO A MUSEUM
  • SEE A MOVIE
  • GO TO A POETRY CIPHER
  • GO TO A JAZZ CLUB
  • READ A BOOK
  • TELL SOMEONE YOU LOVE THEM
  • START A BUSINESS
  • GO TO CHURCH OR SOME FELLOWSHIP

Books I am currently reading or wish to read:

Cane River by Lalita Tademy

Red River by Lalita Tademy

The Souls of Black Folk by W.E.B. DuBois

more after the jump!

~b

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

